TOYP

TOYP Awards 2017

Gagnants

Category 1 – Impactful Politics Award: Aucun gagnant

Category 2 – Impactful Reporter Award: Steven Claeys, Hilse De Groote

Category 3 – SDG Conscious Artist Award: Louis Decordier

Category 4 – Healthy Lifestyl & Wellbeing Award: Seppe Nobels

Category 5 – SDG Conscious Technology Award: Olivier Vanden Eynde, Koen Verrecht

Category 6 – Environmental Sustainability Award: Alexia Leysen, Olivier Beys

Category 7 – Quality Education Award: Alessio Di Masi, Ann Dooms

Category 8 – Outstanding Young Active Citizen award: Seppe Nobels

Photos

{{title}}

The JCI Belgium #GlobalGoals Awards

Depuis des décennies, Junior Chamber International (JCI) a reconnu des personnes du monde entier âgées de 18 à 40 ans pour leur contribution exceptionnelle à l’amélioration de la société au travers du programme de récompenses Ten Outstanding Young Persons (TOYP). Chaque année, ce programme international de récompenses célèbre de nombreux héros méconnus qui, par leurs compétences artistiques, académiques ou technologiques, ou par leur leadership entrepreneurial, environnemental, moral et leur militantisme des droits de l’homme ont eu un impact positif durable dans nos communautés.

Bien que le programme des récompenses TOYP reste le programme officiel au niveau international et est très efficace, JCI Belgium a adopté cette année une approche proactive en reconnaissant que si nous voulons vraiment encourager la société civile, les dirigeants mondiaux et d’affaires à prendre sérieusement en considération les Global Goals dans leurs actions et leurs stratégies, une visibilité appropriée est requise. Nous croyons qu’il existe de nombreuses personnes inspirantes qui, consciemment ou inconsciemment, travaillent activement à la réalisation de ces objectifs.

Ce programme de récompenses demeure dans l’esprit du programme TOYP et, par conséquent, les candidats auront la chance d’être reconnus internationalement.

Awards categories

jci-belgium-global-goals

Categorie 1: Impactful Politics Award: Toutes les personnes âgées de 18 à 40 ans qui sont actives au niveau politique dans leurs communautés, que ce soit en étant élu comme un représentant au conseil local ou affilié à une organisation politique / groupe de pression qui travaille activement à l’un des objectifs de développement durable (SDG’s).

Categorie 2: Impactful Reporter Award: Ce prix récompense les reportages par les journalistes, les blogueurs, les écrivains ou les photographes qui, grâce à leur travail, ont eu un impact dans l’un des domaines suivants: sensibilisation du public aux SDG, principes de la démocratie, développement durable, Droits de l’homme universels, protection de l’environnement, justice sociale, égalité et dignité de tous les peuples à travers le monde.

Categorie 3: The SDG Conscious Artist Award: Ce prix reconnaît les artistes (visuels, littéraires et interprétatifs) dont la pratique engendre une conscience sociale à travers leur sujet, ou à travers n’importe quel matériau qu’ils utilisent. L’œuvre d’art doit promouvoir les principes de la démocratie, du développement durable, des droits de l’homme universels, de la protection de l’environnement, de la justice sociale, de l’égalité et de la dignité de toutes les personnes dans le monde.

Categorie 4: Healthy Lifestyle & Wellbeing Award: Ce prix récompense et célèbre les individus qui créent des activités, des stratégies et des produits qui permettent d’habiliter la santé des communautés et des individus de même que d’aborder les déterminants sociaux de la santé

Categorie 5: SDG Conscious Technology Award: Ce prix récompense les personnes qui ont créé une certaine forme de technologie / application pour atteindre l’un des objectifs de SDG.

Categorie 6: Environmental Sustainability Award: Ce prix récompense des professionnels ou des personnalités d’affaires qui suivent des pratiques durables en accord avec les SDG.

Categorie 7: Quality Education Award: Ce prix reconnaît les efforts remarquables des individus, des organisations engagées dans des activités ou une contribution à l’éducation tels qu’améliorer le rendement et l’efficacité des élèves (en dehors des heures de cours). Quiconque passe son temps à enseigner à des étudiants (en dehors des heures de cours) à travers des projets ou d’autres thèmes qui incluent le respect des droits de l’homme, l’environnement, la paix et la tolérance et la diversité culturelle ou tout autre objectif de développement durable.

Categorie 8: Outstanding Young Active Citizen: Ce prix récompense les jeunes de 18 à 40 ans qui, de leur propre initiative et de leur dévouement, contribuent de quelque manière à la promotion des SDG, en promouvant les principes de la démocratie, du développement durable, des droits de l’homme universels, de la protection de l’environnement, La justice, l’égalité et la dignité de toutes les personnes dans le monde.

Règles générales du processus de candidature

  • N’importe qui y compris les amis, la famille et les collègues peuvent nommer des individus pour ces récompenses.
  • Les candidats doivent avoir entre 18 et 40 ans.
  • Le candidat doit être belge ou résident de longue durée en Belgique.
  • Les candidats n’ont pas besoin d’être membres de JCI.
  • Après la soumission, le candidat recevra une copie du formulaire de nomination du comité des récompenses pour vérifier que les détails et les faits contenus dans le formulaire sont exacts et donner son consentement pour que ses détails soient publiés pour consultation publique. Des photographies, des cassettes audio, des vidéos peuvent être utilisées pendant le processus de jugement pour certaines catégories et comme preuve du travail des candidats. Si un candidat est sélectionné parmi les dix lauréats internationaux, ces éléments seront toutefois demandés par le siège mondial de JCI.
  • Formulaire de vérification du candidat (à remplir par le candidat à la demande du comité des prix et présenté avant le 1er mars 2017):
Nom complet du Candidat:
Éducation (diplômes, distinctions universitaires, etc.):
Dressez la liste de vos travaux les plus importants publiés et d’une brève description de chacun d’eux:
Décrivez le calendrier de votre carrière de domaine d’activité:
Fournissez une liste de tous les prix et / ou honneurs que vous avez obtenus. Incluez une brève description de chacun. Incluez toutes les citations qui illustrent les réalisations du candidat :
FORMULAIRE DE DÉCLARATION

J’atteste tous les faits contenus dans mon formulaire de candidature et j’autorise les faits à être utilisés pour la publication. En acceptant de recevoir le prix, je comprends que, sauf circonstances extrêmes, je suis tenu d’être présent pour la cérémonie de remise des prix qui se tiendra plus tard cette année. Devrais-je être présélectionné pour recevoir un prix international par la JCI au Congrès Mondial 2017, je me rendrai physiquement présent pour recevoir le prix. Dans l’éventualité où des circonstances empêcheraient ma présence, je dois présenter les conditions au Président de JCI pour une décision sur la continuité de ma candidature.

Nom du Candidat:
Date:
Signature du Candidat:

 

  • Les candidats doivent être prêts à promouvoir les idéaux de JCI pendant l’année qui suit la remise du prix.
  • Chaque candidat doit être inscrit dans l’une des catégories suivantes:

• Impactful Politics Award • Impactful Reporter Award • Healthy Lifestyle and Wellbeing Award • The SDG Conscious Artist Award • SDG Conscious Technology Award • Environmental sustainability Award. • Quality Education Award • The Outstanding Young Active Citizen Award

  • Tous les formulaires de candidature doivent être reçus au plus tard le 8 février 2017. Ils doivent être envoyés à info@jci.be

Processus de jugement

Après l’expiration de la date limite de soumission des candidatures (28 janvier 2017), toutes les candidatures seront sélectionnées par un sous-comité nommé par la JCI Belgium pour s’assurer que les règles générales ont été respectées et que tous les détails figurant sur le formulaire de candidature sont valides et exacts. Les juges seront invités à fonder leurs décisions sur trois critères généraux: (1) La façon dont le candidat illustre les principes des objectifs globaux et des valeurs JCI; (2) Comment la réussite de la personne peut avoir profité à sa communauté, à sa nation ou au monde ; (3) Comment la réussite ou le leadership de la personne peut avoir inspiré les autres. Les juges choisiront les dix premiers finalistes en attribuant 10 points au premier candidat, 9 au premier

finaliste et 8 au troisième finaliste, et ainsi de suite. Les nominés avec le plus de points accumulés seront reconnus comme les lauréats. Un maximum de 10 lauréats seront récompensés.

© Copyright 2017 - JCI Belgium

Leading global network of active citizens

TOYP

TOYP Awards 2017

Winners

Category 1 – Impactful Politics Award: no winner

Category 2 – Impactful Reporter Award: Steven Claeys, Hilse De Groote

Category 3 – SDG Conscious Artist Award: Louis Decordier

Category 4 – Healthy Lifestyl & Wellbeing Award: Seppe Nobels

Category 5 – SDG Conscious Technology Award: Olivier Vanden Eynde, Koen Verrecht

Category 6 – Environmental Sustainability Award: Alexia Leysen, Olivier Beys

Category 7 – Quality Education Award: Alessio Di Masi, Ann Dooms

Category 8 – Outstanding Young Active Citizen award: Seppe Nobels

 

Pictures

{{title}}

 

The JCI Belgium #GlobalGoals Awards

For decades, Junior Chamber International (JCI) has been recognizing individuals from all over the world between the ages of 18 to 40 for their outstanding contribution towards the betterment of society through the Ten Outstanding Young Persons (TOYP) Awards program. On a yearly basis, this international awards program celebrates many unsung heroes who, by way of their artistic, academic, technological skill or by means of their entrepreneurial, environmental, moral leadership and human rights activism have made a sustainable positive impact in our communities.
Although the TOYP Awards program remains the official program at an international level and a very effective one, this year JCI Belgium took a proactive approach in recognizing the fact that, if we are to truly encourage civic society, world & business leaders to seriously take into consideration the Global Goals in their actions and strategies, then due visibility is required. We believe that there are many inspiring individuals out there who, consciously or unconsciously, are working actively towards achieving these goals.
This awards program remains within the spirit of the TOYP program and hence nominees would still have the chance to be recognized internationally.

Awards categories

jci-belgium-global-goals

Category 1: Impactful Politics Award: All persons between the ages of 18 and 40 who are active at a political level in their communities, whether through being elected as a representative on the local council or affiliated with a political organization/pressure group that is actively working towards any of the Sustainable Development Goals.

Category 2: Impactful Reporter Award: This award recognizes coverage by news journalists, bloggers, writers or photographers that, as a result of their work, have made an impact in one of the following areas: increased public awareness of the SDGs, the principles of democracy, sustainable development, universal human rights, environmental protection, social justice, equality & dignity of all people worldwide.

Category 3: The SDG Conscious Artist Award: This award recognizes artists (visual, literature and performing) whose practice brings about a social consciousness through their subject matter, or through any of the materials they use. The work of art should promote the principles of democracy, sustainable development, universal human rights, environmental protection, social justice, equality & dignity of all people worldwide.

Category 4: Healthy Lifestyle & Wellbeing Award: This award recognizes and celebrates individuals who create activities, strategies & products that empower the communities’ and individuals’ health as well as address the wider social determinants of health

Category 5: SDG Conscious Technology Award: This award recognizes individuals that have created some form of technology/application to achieve any of the SDG objectives.

Category 6: Environmental Sustainability Award: This award recognizes professionals or business persons that follow sustainable practices in line with the SDGs.

Category 7: Quality Education Award: This award recognizes outstanding efforts of individuals, organizations engaged in activities or contribution to the education such as; improving the performance and effectiveness of students (outside school hours). Anyone who spends their time teaching students (outside school hours) through projects or otherwise topics which include the respect for human rights, the environment, peace and tolerance and cultural diversity or any other Sustainable Development Goal.

Category 8: Outstanding Young Active Citizen: This award recognizes young individuals between 18 and 40 years of age who, out of their own initiative and dedication are contributing in some way to the promotion of the SDGs, promoting the principles of democracy, sustainable development, universal human rights, environmental protection, social justice, equality & dignity of all people worldwide.

General Rules of the Nomination Process

  • Anyone including friends, family& colleagues can nominate individuals for these awards
  • Nominees must be between the ages of 18 and 40.
  • The nominee must be Belgian or a long term resident in Belgium.
  • Nominees do not need to be members of JCI.
  • Following submission, the nominee shall receive a copy of the nomination form from the Awards committee to verify that the details and facts contained in the form are correct and provide consent for his/her details to be published for public viewing. 9. Photographs ,audiotapes, videos can be used during the judging process for certain categories & as proof of the nominees work. If a candidate is selected as one of the ten international honorees, however, these items will be requested by JCI World Headquarters.
  • Nominee Verification Form (to be completed by nominee upon request of the awards committee and submitted by 1st March 2017):
Nominee’s Full Name:
Education (Degrees, Academic Honours, etc):
List your most important published works and a brief description of each:
Outline the timeline your career of field of activity:
Provide a list of any awards and/or honors you have achieved. Include a brief description of each. Include any quotations that illustrate the nominees achievements.
DECLERATION FORM I attest to all facts contained in my nomination form and give permission for the facts to be used for publication. In agreeing to accept the Award, I understand that, barring extreme circumstances, I am required to be present for the Awards Ceremony to be held later on this year. Should I be short listed to receive an international ward by JCI at the World Congressin2017,I shall make myself physically present to receive the award. In the event that circumstances prevent my attendance, I must present the conditions to the President of JCI for a decision on the continue deligibility of my nomination.
Name of Nominee:
Date:
Signature of Nominee:
  • Nominees must be willing to promote the ideals of JCI for the year after winning the award.
  • Each nominee must be entered in one of the following categories:
    Impactful Politics Award • Impactful Reporter Award • Healthy Lifestyle and Wellbeing Award • The SDG Conscious Artist Award • SDG Conscious Technology Award • Environmental sustainability Award. • Quality Education Award • The Outstanding Young Active Citizen Award
  • All nomination forms are to be received by 8th February 2017. They should be send to info@jci.be

The Judging Process

After the deadline for submitting nominations has expired (28 January 2016), all nominations will be screened by a JCI Belgium appointed sub-committee to ensure that the general rules have been adhered to and all details listed in the nomination form are valid and correct. The judges will asked to base their decisions on three general criteria: (1) How well the nominee exemplifies the principles of the Global Goals and JCI Values; (2) How the person’s achievement may have benefited his or her community, nation or the world; (3) How the person’s achievement or leadership may have inspired others. Judges will select the top ten finalists by assigning 10 points to the top candidate, 9 to the first-runner-up and 8 to the third-runner-up and so on. The nominees with the most cumulative points will be recognized as the honorees. A maximum of 10 honorees will be awarded.

 

© Copyright 2016 - JCI Belgium

Leading global network of active citizens